Ynys Cwyfan - The Church Surrounded by Sea

Join us for a guided day-long bike ride along quiet roads where we will come across Anglesey’s history and prehistory as well as enjoying the wildlife.

 

Once part of the mainland, this Church is still occasionally used for weddings, and makes for a dramatic seascape. After a ride out to the coast (and a short walk along a footpath), following the old track across the dunes and through Aberffraw village, we can explore the coast and Church, we head inland for our return journey, and a reward at a wonderful Cafe!.

22 miles including a short portion of pushing our bikes along a footpath and a walk along the beach.

Bring your own bike or hire a bike through us.

 

Contact us or complete our booking form to book your place.

Dates:
(Subject to current COVID-19 restrictions)
Saturday 9 Jan (theoretically, but probably in lockdown) Via Airbnb Experiences
Saturday 27 March Via Airbnb Experiences
Saturday 3 April Via Airbnb Experiences
Thursday 22 April Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Saturday 22 May Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Saturday 5 June Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Saturday 19 June

Saturday 3 July  Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Saturday 10 July
Thursday 19 August Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Thursday 2 September Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Saturday 4 September
Thursday 16 September Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Thursday 30 September
Thursday 14 October
Saturday 16 October Extended experience with access to Churches & different price for Explore Sacred Wales.
Saturday 30 October
Saturday 13 November

Contact us to book your bespoke tour for you and your party!
 

Guided Day-Ride with Bike Hire

We hope to resume our normal bike hire service by Easter, and currently have a linited service due to coronavirus, contact us to see what we can offer

Bring your own bike (& helmet): £55
Electric Bike £70

Bring your own bike (and helmet)

£40 per full day


Our 'Explore Sacred Wales' extended tours include a  'Proper Welsh Tea' and a donation to each Church  as well as access to see inside the buildings as part of your tour. They are £75 pp.

 © 2020 Greenlanebiketours.co.uk 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Book Now