Guided Bike Tour: Beaumaris- Penmon

Join us for a guided day-long bike ride along quiet roads where we will come across Anglesey’s history and prehistory as well as enjoying the wildlife, seascape and mountain views.


On this ride, we skirt around the back of Beaumaris for an unusual view of Edward I’s fortress, before revealing some of the secrets of this fascinating South East corner of Anglesey. This is a fairly short ride at 11.5 miles- with a few small hills. That’s because there are so many fascinating places of interest to explore along the way! Highlights include what was once the commercial heart of Medieval Anglesey, Penmon's ruined priory and another castle folly, as well as dropping down to Trwyn Du or Penmon Point and the lighthouse and some refreshment at the Pilot House Café.
Bring your own bike or bike hire available.

Contact us or complete our booking form to book your place.

Dates:

Saturday 11 January (via Airbnb Experiences)
Saturday 15 February (via Airbnb Experiences)
Saturday 28 March (via Airbnb Experiences)
Wednesday6 May
Wednesday 27 May
Saturday 6 June
Wednesday 1 July
Saturday 11 July
Wednesday 22 July
Wednesday 12 August
Wednesday 2 September
Wednesday 23 September
Wednesday 30 September
Wednesday 14 October
Saturday 17 October

More dates to follow- in the meantime contact us to arrange your trip!

 

Guided Day-Ride with Bike Hire

Unfortunately, due to coronavirus, we have no bike hire available through ourselves, but Llanberis Bike Hire will hire & delliver bikes if they have availability. Contact them via llanberisbikehire.co.uk 07776 051559.
Bring your own bike (& helmet):

£40 per full day.

 © 2023 Greenlanebiketours.co.uk 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon